Maayong Udto Cebu!


 

Many first with the Queen City of the South!

05-08 March 2011

 

6:02 am. Airport Terminal 3.

The sky is gloomy. An indication of a rainy day was beaming around the atmosphere, as there was no hint of sun hiding around those fluffy cumulus clouds. My mind was in tune with the weather, after sleeping of less than 4 hours (after I packed my things the night before),  added by the overcast weather of Manila, hoping that the weather is different down south. I said to myself, I would rather have an intense heat than have a wet one. I met my friends inside the terminal, just before checking in our bags. As we waited  for our boarding time, we munched some foods, while we catched up for some stories and “chismis “. After about 20 minutes, we rode the bus off to the plane. As the plane took off, rain washed the window pane, blurring the vision as seen from that acrylic sheet. But as the plane speeds out of the Metro the drops of rain easily dried out due to the fast velocity, and after 10 minutes in the air, glare hits my eye. As I look outside the sun is hining with all its majestic glory. I closed my window and my feeling of anxiety I felt that morning, for I knew that this will be a promising sunny escapade. 45 minutes  passed, and we’re here!

Maayoung Udto Cebu!!

 

13 responses to “Maayong Udto Cebu!

  1. Great info and right to the point. I don’t know if this is actually the best place to ask but do you folks have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thanks in advance 🙂

  2. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. This is an extremely smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

