Northern Exposure


 

Part 1 of 1 / Cover Story

Day Tour to Marcos’ Baluarte

Ilocos Norte, Philippines

December 29, 2011

 

It was back in the college days when I first visited Ilocos Norte; Malacanang of the North, Sarrat Church, Laoag, and Paoay Church are just the ones we visited during our half a day trip, a culmination of something historical and religious. Those places are just merely in the southern part of the province, but I have never been to its other half. I myself was captured by its natural beauty, diverse landscape, and even a lopsided micro climate! Though it was the province next to Ilocos Sur, mind you the time of travel is indeed long, but sure enough just like me I wasn’t disappointed and planning to come back for more!

 

________________________________________________________________

One response to “Northern Exposure

  1. Pingback: On to the Tip of Luzon « I dream of endless sunflower fields…·

Leave a Reply

